Monthly Special Offerings

One important way First UU lives its mission to do justice is through our monthly special offerings (MSOs). These offerings are collected during both services on the second Sunday of the month separately from regular offerings and are given to local social justice nonprofits selected by the congregation.

Schedule of 2016 MSOs

Sunday, January 10 Inside Books Project
Sunday, February 14 Planned Parenthood
Sunday, March 13 Interfaith Action of Central Texas
Sunday, April 10 Spring Into Action: Grassroots Leadership
Sunday, May 8 UBarU
Sunday, June 12 Sustainable Food Center
Sunday, July 10 Drive A Senior
Sunday, August 14 Friends of McCallum
Sunday, September 11 People’s Community Clinic
Sunday, October 9 Texas UU Justice Ministry
Sunday, November 13 Austin Child Guidance Center
Sunday, December 11 SafePlace